DIRECTOR INVOLVEMENT AND COMMITTEE APPOINTMENTS

The Metro JPA encourages individual Director's involvement and participation in the Metro JPA's various committees. Through involvement on a Committee, Metro JPA members can gain a better understanding of an issue and contribute any expertise that he or she may have on a subject. Current committees include the Finance Committee, the 2nd ARA (SARA) Pure Water AdHoc, and Succession Planning AdHoc. The Finance Committee is currently the only standing committee of Metro Wastewater JPA (Metro JPA) and is discussed in Section 4.1.

Past AdHoc committees included Budget, Bylaws, Strategic Planning, Communications, Community Relations, Regional Water Authority Study, Relationship Liaisons, Technical and Legal and the Waiver process. Past AdHoc Committee Composition: Three to Five members are appointed and confirmed by Metro JPA Chair and members. They are supported by Metro JPA Executive Director, consultants, and MetroTAC staff as needed

If a Metro JPA member has any interest in any committee or issue, please let the Chair know so that they can evaluate whether there are any available Committee positions.

Current Committee's and Members are:

Finance Committee:

Peter De Hoff, Chair
City of Poway
Jerry Jones, Vice Chair
Lemon Grove, SD
Ditas Yamane
City of National City
Mark Robak
Otay Water District
Mitch McKay
City of Imperial Beach

Alternate

Jose Preciado
City of Chula Vista

SARA Pure Water AdHoc:

Jerry Jones, Chair
Lemon Grove, SD
Peter De Hoff, Vice Chair
City of Poway
Bill Baber
City of La Mesa
Gary Kendrick
City of El Cajon
Jose Preciado
City of Chula Vista

Succession Planning AdHoc Committee

Peter De Hoff, Chair
City of Poway
Jose Preciado, Vice Chair
City of Chula Vista
Jerry Jones,
Lemon Grove SD
Gary Kendrick,
City of El Cajon
Mitch McKay,
Imperial Beach

<u>Alternate</u>

Mark Robak, Otay Water District