# MINUTES SAN DIEGO AREA WASTEWATER MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

## June 6, 2013

#### **MEETING LOCATION:**

San Diego Metropolitan Wastewater Department MOC II Auditorium 9192 Topaz Way San Diego, California 92123

#### 1. CALL TO ORDER

At 1:10 p.m., Chairman Scalzitti called the meeting of the San Diego Area Wastewater Management District to order.

### 2. ROLL CALL

#### Present:

City of Coronado, Barbara Denny City of National City, Louie Natividad City of Del Mar, Sherryl Parks City of Imperial Beach, Ed Spriggs City of Poway, John Mullin Padre Dam Municipal Water District, Augie Scalzitti

#### Others Present:

Paula de Sousa, Best Best & Krieger Lori Peoples, Secretary Karyn Keese, Atkins Global

#### Absent:

Lemon Grove Sanitation District, Jerry Jones Otay Water District, Jose Lopez San Diego County Water Authority, Mark Weston

#### 3. PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were none.

#### 4. VOTE ON NEW CHAIR, VICE CHAIR AND SECRETARY

Commissioner Denny made a motion for Chair Scalzitti to continue a Chair, Commissioner Natividad as Vice Chair, and Lori Peoples to continue as Secretary. The Motion was seconded by Commissioner Spriggs and unanimously approved.

#### 5. APPROVE MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF JUNE 3, 2010

Upon motion by Commissioner Natividad, seconded by Commissioner Jones, the minutes were approved as submitted.

Upon motion by Commissioner Natividad, seconded by Commissioner Mullin, the Treasurer's Report was unanimously approved as submitted.

# 7. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>:

At 1:18 p.m., there being no further business, Chairman Scalzitti declared the meeting adjourned.

Recording Secretary	